FAQ

List of frequently asked questions with answers

Where is the collected data stored?

Customers' data is stored on Heroku Postgress. No data about issues, projects, or users are stored except for their associated IDs so that Customer Details app can know its relationship to them. Security of hosted data is provided by our hosting provider which applies security best practices. Details about security measures put in place by Heroku are available here.

We also participate in the Atlassian Marketplace security programs:

Who can see and edit the entered data?

All data can be visible and edit by Jira administrator. Service agents also have access to these actions. In the case of customers, it depends on the field configuration set in the Design a form section.

Can I import data from external resources?

Currently, all data must be entered manually. We are working on a CSV import feature. There is a workaround that allows to import data by us our team at the backend. Contact us for more information.

Who can create a form?

The form can be created by the user who has got Jira administrator permission. In next releases, we're planning to add a Permission section to define who has got access to the app screens, can create a form, manage data, etc.

I'm a service agent. In the People section, I see different content in comparison with my colleague. What is the reason?

To have access to the People section, you should be at least a service agent. In the table are listed projects in which you have Browse Project permission. If you see a service project on the list but with the warning "You don't have permission to see customers in this project.", it means that you don't have a Service Project Agent permission.

Can this data be retrieved using JQL?

Currently, we don't provide this possibility. If you need this feature as soon as possible, let us know.

What about the data, if I delete the field and there are already entered values?

Values from removed* fields are still available in the customer profile, on the issue in the service project, and in the global overview. The Jira admin and service agents can still edit these values. If you remove the value in the field, the field is removed for this customer and it's no longer available.

*removed from the form

Are you planning a version for the Data Center?

Currently, this app is not available for Jira Service Management Server / Data Center. If you need support for these hostings, let us know by creating a request on the Customer Portal.